Too Soon? Kendrick Lamar Releases ‘To Pimp a Butterfly’ Album a Week Earlier

Here’s a Sunday night surprise: Kendrick Lamar’s much-anticipated follow-up to the acclaimed good kid, m.A.A.d city is out now.


Although Lamar suggested earlier in the month that the as-then untitled record would see release on March 23rd, it is very much available now on iTunes for $14.99 and is called To Pimp a Butterfly.

There are both clean and explicit versions of the album, which is sixteen tracks long including first single “The Blacker The Berry” and the previously leaked “King Kunta.” The album is also available on Spotify.

The full tracklist is as follows:

1 Wesley’s Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
2 For Free? (Interlude)
3 King Kunta
4 Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
5 These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
6 U
7 Alright
8 For Sale? (Interlude)
9 Momma
10 Hood Politics
11 How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12 Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
13 The Blacker The Berry
14 You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15 i
16 Mortal Man


All Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *